Carla Y. Nix

Walking In My Purpose

My Goings On

Posted by hashiki on January 7, 2009

I have been extremely busy over the last few months and as a result, I have not been able to remain as visible and present in some of the groups that I’ve founded, lead, or either belong to.  At this juncture, I am doing my best to spread everything out so that I can continue to be effective in all areas.

I recently shared some of my latest goings on with one of my groups.  I’d like to share it here as well.  Mostly because I desire your prayer for God to use me mightily in all that He’s called me to do and to give me the strength to do everything well.

Current Projects –

  1. Coordinator of my church’s Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. program.  Working with the actors, both youth & adult.  Program scheduled for Sunday, January 18, 2008.
  2. I am the Marriage Ministry Director at my church.  Will have a meeting on Sunday (I teach).  I am also organizing an event for Valentine’s weekend for the ministry.  Finalizing events for that now.
  3. I will be a teacher/trainer at a 3-day workshop February 26-28, 2009.  This is the District session of our church’s association.  I will be teaching “Women in Leadership and Ministry”.  There is a teacher’s meeting on this Saturday, January 10th.
  4. I am a presenter/speaker for the “It’s All About Me” Women’s Empowerment Conference January 30, 2009 in Baton Rouge. 
  5. I am a contributing writer and Senior Editor of Victorious Magazine.  Just finished my own submission as well as editing other articles from other contributors.  This is an ongoing process, as we’re now getting ready for March edition release.
  6. I do my daily inspirational podcasts – www.snapvine.com/carlanix
  7. I broadcast my weekly radio show, Passion4Life – www.blogtalkradio.com/passion4life
  8. I am working w/several authors and will be hosting them (in addition to my radio show) on a virtual blog tour at the Passion4Life blog – www.passion4lifeministry.blogspot.com
  9. I will be a guest on the WHOLE Ministries radio broadcast on February 13, 2009 at 4:00 pm CST – www.blogtalkradio.com/wholeministry
  10. I am the founder and owner of community sites (ministries) Sisters4Jesus – www.sisters4jesus.ning.com and Speak Life – www.speaklife.ning.com.
  11. I have been added as a Sunday School teacher of the Women’s class at my church. 
  12. Hopefully I will be attending a Women’s Conference/Retreat February 6 – 7, 2008 in Greenville, MS.
  13. Striving towards resuming the online Bible Studies I love to conduct.
  14. Returning to seminary in a couple of weeks.  I will be graduating in May with an Associate’s in Christian Counseling.  Will definitely continue for Bachelor’s and Master’s (at least).
  15. Working on development of “Passion Cards” – a line of greeting cards as a part of Passion4Life Ministry.  Also calendars for Sisters4Jesus.

That’s about all I can think of right now. 

Blessings!

Carla

Leave a Reply

 
