Carla Y. Nix

Walking In My Purpose

LOVING LIFE

Posted by hashiki on November 8, 2008

I’m just reflecting tonight and thanking God for life.  There is so much to be thankful for.  Why is it then so much easier for us to complain and whine about things than it is to simply give thanks? 

My life over the last year has been quite interesting.  Different.  Up and down.  Unpredictable.  It was last year that God spoke to my spirit.  It was probably around this time last year that He spoke these words to me, “Next year you are going to have to use your faith like never before!”  I sort of mused & my response was that I do use my faith.  I use my faith now.  But, God’s word said to me “like never before!”  That should’ve been a big clue for me.  I admit that I didn’t understand it then, but trust me, today I do!

December 13, 2007 was the day I headed off for work as normal every morning, but ended up being hospitalized that day.  December 12th then was my last day going to work.

That’s been just about a year now.  God was right.  I’ve had to trust Him and use my faith not only like never before, but also more than ever!  We’ve experienced many lows and downs.  Many problems.  Many situations that we’ve wondered how we were going to make it.  Much pressure from every hand, and from every side.  Additionally, things have not surfaced as I thought or hoped that they would.

All I’ve been able to do is to trust God.  And that is all that I ever need to do.  God has consistently blessed us, even when we didn’t feel blessed.  God has provided for us, even when we didn’t know how it would happen.  And even today as I write this, it is still a huge struggle and it’s hard.  Very hard.  Yet, I am sitting here able to say that I thank God for EVERYTHING!  I am thanking Him and praising Him fully!  I am loving life – this life that He’s given us. 

When I begin to question and wonder if I’m on the right path – that path that He’s carved for me – He shows me that I am where I need to be.  I’ve learned to simply accept that and to do the work that He’s placed before me.  I am convinced that God will allow me to use my experiences to bless others.  I will be a testimony for what God can do.  I will be able to encourage someone else to hang in there!  I will be speaking from experience and let them know that I know what I’m talking about because God has brought me through it.

Yes, I’m loving life right now.  My life.  My life even with its flaws and imperfections.  My life with all of the struggles and difficulties.  My life with the uncertainties and unanswered questions.  My life with the pain and confusion.  But most importantly, my life with all of its joy and blessings!

Praising God!

Carla

3 Responses to “LOVING LIFE”

  1. inspiredword said

    The Lord in ever so faithful! Thanks for sahring. that

  2. menopausemama said

    I am so inspired by this post. I thank you so much for ministering to my spirit. Many of us have been down the road of trial and tribulation but if we’re taking that walk of faith, we have nothing to fear.

    Peace & Blessings,
    Beverly Mahone

  3. Arthur said

    HI Carla this is Arthur. A picture says more than a 1000 words. See my video mail below:

    http://www.eyejot.com/mview?g=1D859073FD7D5800000F07D280

    Arthur

Leave a Reply

 
