Carla Y. Nix

Walking In My Purpose

POLITICS BREEDS DIVISION

Posted by hashiki on September 26, 2008

I recorded my daily podcast of this same subject today.  I won’t write much about it because I spoke quite a bit on it.  To listen:

Part 1:  Click here  –  Part 2: Click here

I truly encourage you to listen to it.  You will understand that I am advocating unity, love, and tolerance regardless of a person’s choice for President.  For the record, and I have said this publically a number of times, I am voting for Barack Obama.  He is my choice with no apologies or even the desire to justify my choice.  It’s unfortunate that that needed to be said.  People love to challenge your choices and they become dogmatic in a sense.  Regardless of your choice.

Hence, politics breeds division.

I will tell you one thing that I have very low tolerance for.  The need to try to tear down one person in order to make another look good.  I have NEVER understood that mentality.  I HATE the campaign ads that run whereas the candidate’s entire bit is in totality about their opponent.  Why not just say what you’re going to do, why you should lead, etc., etc.?  And I will admit that the ads have come from both sides.

Anyway, again, I only wish that we stop the fighting and arguing.  Let’s love one another, pray for one another, and treat everyone well!

Blessings!

Carla

Leave a Reply

 
